Lewis & Clark Republican Women – Helena

May 2020 Newsletter

May LCRW – Helena Newsletter

JUNE LUNCHEON – scheduled for June 5

Our June 5th program is scheduled to be: Hope Center Director Carolyn Belling; and LCRW member Jane Hamman presenting Becoming a US Citizen / History / Testing / SB242… new citizen(s) may be attending.

LCRW MONTHLY MEETINGS* are the 1st Friday each month.

Please arrive by 11:30 AM. The meeting begins at 12:00 Noon.

Cost: $16
Our location is: Green Meadow Country Club, 2720 Country Club Avenue, Helena MT

Please plan for a punctual arrival at 11:30 AM on June 5… Lunch served as you arrive.

Reservations are Required and MUST be received by 5:00pm June 1! Contact: Debbie Churchill
or (406) 799-8506 to Reply for our next Luncheon Meeting.

Martz Statue Challenge

LCRW elephant logo 2020

If you would like to join our Club, we are still accepting 2020 membership dues… the membership application is below. To aide our Treasurer with all the required information as part of the Political Practices report we ask that you fill out the updated form LCRW Membership Form This will alleviate her need to make phone calls to collect the required information.

LCRW Cyndi Forbes Memorial Scholarship

The Lewis & Clark Republican Women’s Club announced winners of the Seventh Annual Scholarships. The Lewis & Clark Republican Women’s Cyndi Forbes Memorial Scholarship Fund consists of two one-time awards of a $1000 and a $500 scholarship available to a female high school senior high school graduate or equivalent who is a resident of Lewis & Clark, Broadwater, or Jefferson Counties and is either entering, currently enrolled, or is returning to an institution of higher education in Montana.


LCRWHelena 2019 Scholarship Winners

(Shirley Herrin photo)

Lewis and Clark Republican Women awarded their Annual Cyndi Forbes Memorial Scholarships at Green Meadow Country Club on June 7, 2019. Gabrielle Ann Clark (second from left) received a $1000 scholarship. Gabrielle is the daughter of Ted and Stacey Clark and will be attending Helena College University of Montana. The awards were presented by John Forbes (center) scholarship benefactor and husband of Cyndi Forbes. Keely Morrison (second from right) also received a $1000 scholarship. Keely is the daughter of Kim Morrison and will be attending Montana State University. Tavia Rooney (far right) received a $500 scholarship. Tavia is daughter of Janine Rooney and will be attending Montana Tech. Shirley Herrin (far left), Scholarship Chairman.


LCRWHelena 2019 Scholarship Winner wParents

(Joy Novota photo)

Gabrielle Ann Clark (left) daughter of Ted and Stacey Clark (behind Gabrielle), Tavia Rooney second from left) is the daughter of Janine Rooney (behind Tavia), John Forbes, center, scholarship benefactor and husband of Cyndi Forbes. Keely Morrison (far right) is the daughter of Kim Morrison.

For more information, contact Shirley Herrin at (406) 442-8858 or Shirley Herrin, Scholarship Chair
Scholarship Form-2019

MTFRW & LCRW at MT State Capitol 2019

MTFRWStorm the Hill2019

(Gary Novota photo)

LCRW Membership 2017 Christmas Party

L38CRW Christmas 2017

(Shirley Herrin photo)

President, Joy Novota

2019-2021 NovotaJoy201921 LCRW President
Please use the form at the bottom to contact Joy.

Forms & Publications

LCRW Membership Form

May LCRW – Helena Newsletter
April 2020 LCRW-Helena Newsletter
LCRW-Helena March 2020 Newsletter
LCRW-Helena February 2020 Newsletter
LCRW-Helena JAN 2020 Newsletter
LCRW-Helena DEC 2019 Newsletter
LCRW-Helena November Newsletter
LCRW-Helena, October 2019 Newsletter
LCRW-Helena Sept 2019 Newsletter
LCRW—Helena June 2019 Newsletter
LCRW—Helena May 2019 Newsletter
LCRW-Helena April 2019 Newsletter
LCRW-Helena March 2019 Newsletter
LCRW-Helena February 2019 Newsletter
LCRW-Helena January 2019 Newsletter
LCRW-Helena DEC 2018 Newsletter
LCRW~Helena Nov 2018 Newsletter_updated
LCRW-Helena OCT 2018 Newsletter
LCRW-Helena September 2018 Newsletter
LCRW-Helena June Newsletter
LCRW Helena, May 2018 Newsletter
LCRW Helena, April 2018 Newsletter
L&CRW-Helena, March 2018 Newsletter
L&CRW-Helena February 2018 Newsletter

LCRW 2020 Executive Board

Joy Novota, President
Gilda Clancy, 1st V President
Donna Elford, 2nd V President
Evy Sass, Secretary
Danette Warren, Treasurer
Becky Buckmaster, Membership & Newsletter